Term Dates

TERM DATES (2017-2018) FOR YEARS 7 - 13
 

Advent Term 2017

Monday 4 September -  Lower Sixth Induction (10.00-13.00)
Tuesday 5 September - Year 7 Induction (10.00-13.00)
Wednesday 6 September - Term begins for all years
Thursday 14 September - Founders’ Evening (19.00) Attendance compulsory
Friday 15 September - Holiday afternoon for Founders’ Day (PM only)
Sunday 15 October - Mass to celebrate the Feast of St Edward (11.00) Attendance compulsory
Friday 20 October - Holiday for St Edward’s Day

Half Term Monday 23 October – Monday 30 October

Tuesday 31 October - INSET Day (staff only)
Wednesday 1 November - Term resumes
Tuesday 19 December - End of Term & Carol Service (17.30) Attendance Compulsory
Wednesday 20 December - Holiday for Christmas Carol Service


Lent Term 2018

Monday 8 January - INSET Day (staff only)
Tuesday 9 January - Term begins for pupils
Friday 9 February - INSET Day (staff only)

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February - INSET Day (staff only)
Tuesday 20 February - Term resumes for pupils
Friday 23 March - End of Term


Trinity Term 2018

Monday 9 April - Term begins for Year 11 & Upper Sixth (2 day revision programme)
Wednesday 11 April - Term begins for other year groups
Monday 7 May - May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 25 May - End of Term

Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June - Term resumes
Thursday 28 June - College Open Evening
Friday 29 June - INSET Day (staff only)
Thursday 19 July - End of Term
Friday 20 July - Holiday for Open Evening


As at 19 July 2017

To view all school events, please visit the School Diary page: